You are here


11 days. 20 teams. 2 Golds. Teamwork. Control.

Delhi 2010, Hockey, Men’s, Scotland

Hockey is a physical game packed with fast, intense action. There’s no time for hanging around – from the very first moment the players are going for goals.

10 nations will be participating in each of the Men’s and Women’s Hockey competitions at Glasgow 2014. In the preliminary rounds, teams will be split into two pools of five. The top two teams in each pool will progress to play off for the medals.

The Hockey matches will take place at the new Glasgow National Hockey Centre, which boasts two international-standard water-based pitches.

Venue: Glasgow National Hockey Centre [East End]


Watch out for: Australia has been the dominant force in Commonwealth Games Men’s Hockey, securing every title since its introduction in 1998. Challenges in both competitions from other medal-winning nations including , England, India, New Zealand and Malaysia. Australian women have also dominated the Gold medal spot at previous Commonwealth Games. However, they still find themselves below New Zealand and England in the current World Rankings.

International Federation: International Hockey Federation

Results and Schedule 

The Glasgow XX Commonwealth Games are now over. This website is closed and for reference purposes only. Some external links may no longer work. For the latest news and information, please visit the Commonwealth Games Federation website.